About Us

Who we are

The SAHPT is established by SA law; its members are appointed by the SA Government to independently hear cases about the registration of health practitioners referred by AHPRA or a practitioner.

2018 EOI for panel members

How the SAHPT came about

In 2006 the Council of Australian Governments (COAG) agreed to a national reform of registration and accreditation of health professionals with the objective of reducing complexity of regulation in the fields of health practice listed below and in March 2008 signed and intergovernmental agreement (IGA) to establish a national scheme.

Read More about: How the SAHPT came about

About the National Scheme

Read More about: About the National Scheme

Appointments to the SAHPT

Read More about: Appointments to the SAHPT

2018 EOI for panel members

2018 Expressions of Interest for Panel Members of the South Australia Health Practitioners Tribunal

Read More about: 2018 EOI for panel members

Contact Us

  • Street Address:
    Level 6, Riverside Centre North Terrace, Adelaide SA, 5000
  • Postal Address:
    PO Box 3636 , Rundle Mall SA, 5000
  • T: 8207 0999
  • F: 8115 1380
  • E: HealthPractitionersTribunal@sa.gov.au
Go to Austlii Website Go to AHPRA Website Go to Courts SA Website Go to SA Gov Website
To Top