2019 EOI for panel members

2019 Expressions of Interest for Panel Members of the South Australia Health Practitioners Tribunal

Expressions of interest are sought for appointment to the health practitioner panel and consumer panel of the SA Health Practitioners Tribunal.

Health practitioners registered in one of the following health professions under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law are encouraged to apply for the health practitioner panel:

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health practice
  • Chinese medicine
  • Chiropractic
  • Dental (including dental therapists, dental hygienists, dental prosthetists, and oral health therapists)
  • Medical
  • Medical radiation practice
  • Midwifery
  • Nursing
  • Occupational therapy
  • Osteopathy
  • Optometry
  • Paramedicine
  • Pharmacy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry
  • Psychology

Consumer representatives who can demonstrate a high level of integrity, sound judgment, interpersonal skills, and capacity to make decisions quickly are encouraged to apply for the consumer panel.

Appointment is for a period of up to three years. Eligible persons serving on the Tribunal will be remunerated for their time. Health practitioners must hold general registration under the Health Practitioner Regulation National Law by the time of appointment, have no conditions on their registration, and have not been subject to previous disciplinary proceedings. Persons currently appointed to a National Board or any panel of the Board are not eligible for appointment.

The following documents should be submitted as part of your expression of interest:

  1. expression of interest form
  2. short statement of suitability (including the name and contact details of two referees)
  3. brief curriculum vitae

Expressions of interest should be forwarded by Friday, 10 May 2019 to:

email: HealthPolicyLegislation@sa.gov.au


post: Ms Andrea Trinca
Legal and Legislative Policy, Department for Health and Wellbeing
PO Box 282

For further information please email HealthPolicyLegislation@sa.gov.au

Go to Austlii Website Go to AHPRA Website Go to Courts SA Website Go to SA Gov Website
To Top